Corona (COVID-19) Global Stats

Pakistan won the first T-20 match against South Africa by four wickets

Pakistan just won the first T-20 match against South Africa by four wickets here on Saturday.

The Green Shirts successfully chased their highest T20I total to beat South Africa by 4 wickets in the last-over thriller.

Mohammad Rizwan’s 50-ball 74* and Faheem Ashraf’s explosive 14-ball 30 helps the visitors across the line.

After clinching the One-day International (ODI) series against South Africa, Pakistan and the Proteas are facing each other in the four-match T20I series here on Saturday.

South Africa wins the toss and opted to bat first against Pakistan in the first fixture of the four-match T20I series at The Wanderers.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Usman Qadir.

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams and Wihan Lubbe

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.